top of page

Exhibition Review 2

On Thursday I visited the Anderson Gallery to look at Ivana George's series titled "Sustain." It immediately captured my attention as the colors were very bright, warm, and friendly. Upon closer inspection, the work was highlighting living a sustainable lifestyle. As I looked closer at the images individually, I was confused by how sexual some of the images felt while others did not have this feeling. I found it very distracting to the content of the photos. I truly just didn't understand what the artist was actually trying to say through the photographs. The lighting on the photographs was very commercial-like to me, and that made me almost forget that this wasn't an ad for a farming business.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page