top of page

Writing Prompts

I’ve never really had a dedicated space to work or create in. Growing up if I wanted to draw or paint or even do my homework I would just do it on my bed. It probably sounds crazy but Ive always had cats growing up and when i’m on my bed, so are they usually. I think I find the presence of something I care about close to me comforting. I like the comfort of my bed and I always have a million blankets and pillows. In terms of lighting, I get pretty irritated if the lighting wherever I’m at is too harsh or bright or whatever so the lighting in my room at school as well as home is ideal for my liking. I need music to focus, but It can’t have any words if I’m writing so I have like 15 different playlists for my different moods that help me focus, and a few has all songs with no words so I can focus. My motivation to create really comes and goes at random so I try to create just generally whenever i’m feeling creative. I don’t need a lot to make me happy so in terms of studio space all I would Ideally ask for is lots of windows, regular to tall ceilings, and my ideal temperature because I find it distracting to focus when I’m too hot or cold.

As far as going somewhere to clear my mind, I think that place for me is my bedroom at home. Now that I’m older I spend more time here at school than I do at home so I find that coming home to my bedroom kind of keeps me grounded. For me it’s generally a less stressful environment so it's easier to brainstorm. Another place I like to go is to the people close to me, I love talking to them because saying my ideas out loud makes them more real to me, and I value their input and ideas they have to offer me. As far as feeding my soul, I like to smoke before I brainstorm and create because it changes the way I think. It destress me and helps me focus as well as changing the way I perceive things and gives me a new perspective to work with.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page